• Arts and Humanities
  • Undergraduate students
  • Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences
Accolades & Honors

13 undergraduates earn Department of Studio Arts honors

Bronze figures on a fountain

The University of Pittsburgh Department of Studio Arts presented awards for this year’s student exhibition, “Changes with Exposure.”

Faculty selected senior Lucy Eickelberg and junior James Richardson as recipients of the Department of Studio Arts Achievement Award in recognition of excellence and promise in the practice of art as well as leadership within and contributions to the life of the department.

Works by the A. J. Schneider Award winners — seniors Tamsin Longenberger, Shyann Maragh-Jean-Baptiste and Cocoro Kambayashi as well as Richardson — will be exhibited for one year in the Hillman Library.

Seniors Ren Aimua and Lucy Zhang and junior Sydney Christofer earned the Betty Blockstein Levine Awards, which recognize excellence for a single work or outstanding body of work, as determined by studio arts faculty.

The Edward Powell Awards recognize excellence, ambition and potential for returning studio arts majors. This year’s honorees are senior Hannah O’Dea and junior Sarah “Avery” Schoenberger.

The Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences Dean’s Awards recipients are seniors Jenna Antosh and Charlie Lovett-Dietrich as well as Christofer.

The Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences Undergraduate Studies awardees are seniors Eickelberg and Zhang and junior Ronan Liu (W.E.N.).