• Health and Wellness
  • Innovation and Research
  • Teaching & Learning
  • Faculty
  • School of Pharmacy
  • Department of Critical Care Medicine
Accolades & Honors

2 Pitt Pharmacy professors earned AACP awards

A blue and yellow flag with a yellow panther logo

Two professors in the University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy earned annual awards from the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.

Neal J. Benedict, associate professor of pharmacy and therapeutics, earned a Distinguished Teaching Scholar Award for outstanding contributions to supporting scholarly teaching. Pitt Pharmacy Dean Amy Seybert earned the same award in 2021.

Sandra Kane-Gill, professor in Pitt’s Department of Critical Care Medicine, was awarded the Paul R. Dawson Award for Excellence in Patient Care Research. This annual award recognizes an active scientist who is a leader in health services delivery research that directly affects patient care outcomes.