::: about
::: news
::: links
::: giving
::: contact

::: calendar
::: lunchtime
::: annual lecture series
::: conferences

::: visiting fellows
::: postdoc fellows
::: senior fellows
::: resident fellows
::: associates

::: visiting fellowships
::: postdoc fellowships
::: senior fellowships
::: resident fellowships
::: associateships

being here
::: visiting
::: the last donut
::: photo album

::: center home >> about >> international partnerships>> &HPS


                        Download &HPS logo (EPS file) here

&HPS: Conferences in Integrated History and Philosophy of Science

&HPS is an international collaborative program of conferences devoted to integrated history and philosophy of science. The committee is presently (2015) constituted as:

Theodore Arabatzis, University of Athens
Bernadette Bensaude-Vincent, Paris I, Sorbonne
Jed Buchwald, California Institute of Technology
Alan Chalmers, University of Sydney
Hasok Chang, University of Cambridge
Jean Gayon, Paris I, Sorbonne and IHPST, Paris
Don Howard, University of Notre Dame (Co-convener up to June 2015)
Manfred Laubichler, Arizona State University
Alan Love, University of Minnesota
Jane Maienschein, Arizona State University
Michela Massimi, University of Edinburgh
John D. Norton, University of Pittsburgh (Co-convener up to June 2015)
Robert Rynasiewicz, Johns Hopkins University
Jutta Schickore, Indiana University
Alan Shapiro, University of Minnesota
Friedrich Steinle, Technische Universitaet Berlin

In June 2015, the &HPS committee was restructured to have a small, elected Executive Committee and an elected Chair. The positions were first held by

Chair: Hasok Chang
Executive Committee: Theodore Arabatzis, Hasok Chang, Jean Gayon, Alan Love, Jutta Schickore, Friedrich Steinle


Upcoming Conference


Past Conferences

26 - 28 June, 2014
::: Institute Vienna Circle

Download PDF Program
Download PDF Abstracts
View Organizing Committee


15 - 18 March, 2012
:::University of Athens


23 - 26 September, 2010
:::Indiana University at Bloomington

Download PDF program
View Organizing Committee


12 - 15 March, 2009
:::University of Notre Dame

Download PDF program
View Organizing Committee


11 - 14 October, 2007
Center for Philosophy of Science
:::University of Pittsburgh

Download PDF program
View Organizing Committee



Revised 7/2/15 - Copyright 2006-2009