facilitating discussions between social philosophers through publications and conferences

North American Society for Social Philosophy




2012 Book Award Winner: Jose Medina, The Epistemology of Resistance: Gender and Racial Oppression, Epistemic Injustice, and Resistant Imaginations (Oxford University Press, 2012)




Recent Winners of the NASSP Book Award


Ben Berger, Attention Deficit Democracy: The Paradox of Civic Engagement (Princeton University Press, 2011)


Stephen Nathanson, Terrorism and the Ethics of War (Cambridge University Press, 2010)


Amartya Sen, The Idea of Justice (Harvard University Press, 2009)


G. A. Cohen, Rescuing Justice and Equality (Harvard University Press, 2008)


Will Kymlicka, Multicultural Odysseys: Navigating the New International Politics of Diversity (Oxford University Press, 2007)


Lucas Swaine, The Liberal Conscience (Columbia University Press, 2006)


Larry May, Crimes Against Humanity: A Normative Account (Cambridge University Press, 2005)


Seyla Benhabib, The Rights of Others: Aliens, Residents, and Citizens (Cambridge University Press, 2004)