facilitating discussions between social philosophers through publications and conferences

North American Society for Social Philosophy



Executive Committee

Margaret A. Crouch, Eastern Michigan University, President

Alistair Macleod, Queens University, Past President

Sally Scholz, Villanova University, Vice-President

Nancy Snow, Marquette University, Archivist

Jim Boettcher, St. Joseph's University, Treasurer


2013 Program Committee

Theresa Tobin, Marquette University, Chair

Mark Navin, Oakland University

Devora Shapiro, Southern Oregon University


2013 Book Award Committee

Chris Lowry, Waterloo University, Chair

Gaile Pohlhaus, Miami of Ohio University

Beth Sperry, William Jewel University


2013 Graduate Award Committee

Lisa H. Schwartzman, Michigan State University, Chair

John Koolage, Eastern Michigan University

Zach Hoskins, University of Minnesota


Eastern Division Representatives

Andrew Smith, Drexler University

Melissa Mosko,


Central Division Representatives

Helga Varden, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champagne

Jacob Held, University of Central Arkansas


Pacific Division Representatives

Jeff Gauthier, University of Portland

Cindy Holder, Victoria University


Canadian Philosophical Association Representatives

Kevin Gray, American University of Sharjah

Jennifer Szende, Queens University


Social Philosophy Today Editor

Jeff Gauthier, University of Portland


Journal of Social Philosophy Editor

Carol Gould, Hunter College