University of Pittsburgh |  Pitt Home | Provost | Graduate Studies | Contact Us

 

 

 

Electronic Theses & Dissertations
Background
Statistics
Instructions
Forms
Style/Templates
Copyright
Training/Support
FAQ
For Staff
Related Links
Search ETDs

 

Training/Support

Training

ETD Workshops for those using Word are held throughout the term through University Library System (ULS). The workshop covers Working with the ETD Template and Converting to PDF. For those using Word, a template overview and a series of online tutorials are also available. An easy-to-follow, self-guided manual for those using LaTeX is available online.

Support

For direct assistance with ETDs, such as preparing Adobe .pdf file(s), authors should fill out an ETD Support Form. For questions about the online system and submitting the ETD, e-mail should be sent to the ETD Online System Support. For questions regarding procedures, approval of the ETD, or school-specific concerns, authors should contact the ETD student services staff in their school.

ETD Student Services Staff Contacts by School

Arts and Sciences
Philippa Carter

Manager of Diversity Initiatives
Phone: 412-624-6096
E-mail: pkc3@pitt.edu

Graduate School of Public and International Affairs
Julie Korade

Doctoral Program Administrator & Graduate Enrollment Counselor
Phone: 412-648-7646
E-mail: korade@pitt.edu

Graduate School of Public Health
Joanne Pegher

Student Affairs
Phone: 412-624-3005
E-mail: jpegher@pitt.edu

Joseph M. Katz Graduate School of Business
Carrie Uzyak-Woods

Assistant Director
Phone: 412-648-1525
E-mail: cawoods@katz.pitt.edu

School of Dental Medicine
Aileen Brasacchio

Residency Coordinator
Phone: 412-648-8422
E-mail: amb001@pitt.edu

School of Education
Wesley A. Vaina

Graduate Enrollment Manager
Phone: 412-648-1828
E-mail: wvaina@pitt.edu

School of Engineering
Jaime Radocay

Manager, Student Services
Phone: 412-624-9800
E-mail:jradocay@pitt.edu

School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
Deborah Keelan

Administrator of Student Services
Phone: 412-624-6538
E-mail: dkeelan@pitt.edu

School of Information Sciences
Brandi Liskey Belleau

Academic Administrator
Phone: 412-648-3108
E-mail: bbelleau@sis.pitt.edu

School of Law
Brian Fraile

Assistant Director, Center for International Legal Education, and Adjunct Professor
Phone: 412-383-6754
E-mail: bef19@pitt.edu

School of Medicine
Jennifer L. Walker

Student Affairs Manager
Phone: 412-383-7866
E-mail: jlwst88@pitt.edu

School of Nursing
Kirsti Stark

Graduate Advisor
Phone: 412-624-5477
E-mail: kis29@pitt.edu

School of Pharmacy
Lori Schmotzer

Student Program Administrator
Phone: 412-648-1014
E-mail: schmotze@pitt.edu

School of Social Work
Mary Elhattab

Phone: 412-624-6348
E-mail: elhattab@pitt.edu

University Honors College
David Hornyak

Director of Advising
Phone: 412-624-6884
E-mail: hornyak@pitt.edu