University Senate

Senate ad hoc Committee for the Support and Advancement of Women at Pitt

 

HomeCommitteeMeeting MInutesLiaisons and Advisors

 Women at PittActivities ElsewhereRelated MaterialsPlenary Event 2004

 

Senate Committee Members
 

 

Kit Ayars
Provostís Office
ayarsk@provost.pitt.edu
Barbara Barnes  
     Center for Continuing Education in Health Sciences
 
barnesbe@upmc.edu

Rita Bean

Co-Chair, Provostís Advisory Committee on Womenís Concerns (PACWC)

Professor, Instruction and Learning, School of Education

 

ritabean@pitt.edu

Patricia Beeson
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies, School of Arts and Sciences

beeson@pitt.edu

Sherry Brown

sbrown@pitt.edu

 

Lisa D. Brush

Associate Professor of Sociology and  Womenís Studies

 

lbrush@pitt.edu

Beth Buhot

buhot@engr.pitt.edu

 

Michelle Burda
HSLS University of Pittsburgh / Consumer Health Librarian

burdaml@upmc.edu

 

Carol Casey

cjc6@pitt.edu

 

Jean Ferguson Carr

Associate Professor, English Department

 

jcarr@pitt.edu

Kathryn Collins kscpitt@pitt.edu

 

Lynne Conner

 

Fran Czak

Director, Office of the University Senate

fczak@pitt.edu

Paula K. Davis
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity Programs,
 
School of Medicine

 

paula@medschool.pitt.edu

Tanya Fabian

fabiant@upmc.edu

 

B. Jean Ferketish

Secretary of the Board of Trustees and Assistant Chancellor

ferkjean@pitt.edu

Kathryn T. Flannery
Professor of English and Womenís Studies
Director of Women's Studies

 

flannery@pitt.edu

Irene Hanson Frieze, Chairperson

Chair, Planning Committee; Vice President, University Senate

Professor of Psychology, Business Administration and 

  Womenís Studies

frieze@pitt.edu

Susan B. Hansen

Professor, Political Science

 

sbhansen@pitt.edu

Ann Sutherland Harris

Professor, History of Art and Architecture

 

ash@pitt.edu

Leslie Hayden
ULS/Reference & Instruction Librarian

lhayden@pitt.edu

 

Scott F. Kiesling

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

 

kiesling@pitt.edu

Margaret Mary Kimmel

Chair, Senate University Press Committee

Professor and Chair, Department of Library and Information Science

 

mkimmel@mail.sis.pitt.edu

Amy E. Knapp

Co-Chair, Senate Educational Policies Committee

Librarian, ULS

 

aknapp@pitt.edu

Randi Koeske

Associate Professor of Psychology, UPG
Chair, Recruitment and Retention Subcommittee, Provost's Advisory Committee
     on Women's Concerns (PACWC)
Faculty Representative, Affirmative Action Committee, Board of Trustees
 

rkoeske@pitt.edu

Alice Kuller

abk1@pitt.edu

 

Kelly Lloyd

lloyd@fcas.pitt.edu

 

Consuella Lewis, PhD
Assistant Professor, Administrative and Policy Studies



 

lewisc@pitt.edu

Annamore Matambanadzo

ammst101@pitt.edu

 

Margaret McDonald 
     Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
 
mmcdonald@hs.pitt.edu

Padi McFadden
Medical Student

padimcfadden@gmail.com

Audrey J. Murrell

Associate Professor of Business Administration, Psychology, Public
  and International Affairs

 

amurrell@katz.pitt.edu

Sheila Nair

smn4@pitt.edu

 

Kim Needy
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Director

kneedy@engr.pitt.edu

 

Guy M. Nicoletti

Associate Professor, Engineering, UPG

 

nicolett+@pitt.edu

Ivanka Nicolova

nikolova@pitt.edu

 

Melanie Nyhof

men19@pitt.edu

 

Ellen Olshansky

Editor, Journal of Professional Nursing

Chair, Department of Health and Community Systems, School of Nursing

 

olshane@pitt.edu

Josephine E. Olson

Secretary of the Senate

Professor of Business Administration and of Economics

 

jolson@katz.pitt.edu

Lorie Ann Osho

Assistant Dean, Graduate Student Programs and Academic Integrity,
  School of Arts and Sciences

 

osho@pitt.edu

 

Ann Ostroski

Chair, Research and Information Committee, Staff Association Council

Administrator, Office of the Dean, Graduate School of Public Health

 

aostroski@gsphdean.gsph.pitt.edu

Kelly Otter
Assistant Dean, Academic Programs, College of General Studies

otter@cgs.pitt.edu

 

Lisa Parker, PhD
Associate Professor of Human Genetics, Graduate School of Public Health
Director, Graduate Education, Center for Bioethics and Health Law
 
lisap@pitt.edu
 

Karin Marie Porada

Residence Life

 

kmp15@studentaffairs.pitt.edu

Maureen K. Porter

Associate Professor, Department of Administration and Policy Studies,

  School of Education
Coordinator, Social & Comparative Analysis of Education Program

 

mporter@pitt.edu

Elizabeth Royal

eroyal@ucis.pitt.edu

 

Esther Sales
Professor, School of Social Work

sales@pitt.edu

 

Emily Schweiger 
     Campus Womenís Organization
eas56@pitt.edu

Manjit Singh

manjit@medschool.pitt.edu

 

Patty Smith

Coordinator, MR Education Programs
Department of Radiology; Division of Neuroradiology

SmithP4@upmc.edu

Sue Steele

sue.steele@ia.pitt.edu

 

Judy M. Stern

Co-Chair, Provostís Advisory Committee on Womenís Concerns (PACWC)

Assistant Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy

 

jmstern@pitt.edu

Elsa S. Strotmeyer, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology

Graduate School of Public Health

strotmeyere@edc.pitt.edu

 

Richard Tobias
English Department
rtobias+@pitt.edu
 

 

Madalyn Turner-Dickenson
Assistant University Registrar
turner-dickenson@registrar.pitt.edu

 

Barb Vattimo vattimo@fcas.pitt.edu

 

Amy Wagner, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine Rehabilitation
Associate Director, Rehabilitation Research, Safar Center for Resuscitation Research
wagnerak@upmc.edu

 

Patricia M. Weiss, MLIS
Reference Librarian, Falk Library

pwf@pitt.edu

 

John Wilds wilds@pitt.edu

 

Erroline Williams
Program Manager, School of Leadership and Professional Advancement
Duquesne University
williamse976@duq.edu

 

Katherine Wisner wisnerkl@upmc.edu

 

Rose Wooten rwooten@ucis.pitt.edu

 

Darlene Zellers
Director, Office of Academic Career Development
   University of Pittsburgh Health Sciences
 
dzellers@hs.pitt.edu