University Senate

Senate ad hoc Committee for the Support and Advancement of Women at Pitt

 

HomeCommitteeMeeting MinutesLiaisons and Advisors

 Women at PittActivities ElsewhereRelated MaterialsPlenary Event 2004

 

Spring 2004 Plenary Planning Committee

 

Irene Hanson Frieze, Chairperson

Chair, Planning Committee; Vice President, University Senate

Professor of Psychology, Business Administration and 

  Womenís Studies

frieze@pitt.edu

Kit Ayars
Senior Assistant to the Provost

 

ayarsk@provost.pitt.edu

Rita Bean

Co-Chair, Provostís Advisory Committee on Womenís Concerns (PACWC)

Professor, Instruction and Learning, School of Education

 

ritabean@pitt.edu

Patricia Beeson
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies, School of Arts and Sciences

beeson@pitt.edu

Lisa D. Brush

Associate Professor of Sociology and  Womenís Studies

 

lbrush@pitt.edu

Jean Ferguson Carr

Associate Professor, English Department

 

jcarr@pitt.edu

Fran Czak

Director, Office of the University Senate

fczak@pitt.edu

Paula K. Davis
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Minority Programs,
  School of Medicine

 

paula@medschool.pitt.edu

B. Jean Ferketish

Secretary of the Board of Trustees and Assistant Chancellor

ferkjean@pitt.edu

Kathryn T. Flannery

Associate Professor of English and Womenís Studies

 

flannery@pitt.edu

Susan B. Hansen

Professor, Political Science

 

sbhansen@pitt.edu

Ann Sutherland Harris

Professor, History of Art and Architecture

 

ash@pitt.edu

Scott F. Kiesling

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

 

kiesling@pitt.edu

Margaret Mary Kimmel

Chair, Senate University Press Committee

Professor and Chair, Department of Library and Information Science

 

mkimmel@mail.sis.pitt.edu

Amy E. Knapp

Co-Chair, Senate Educational Policies Committee

Librarian, ULS

 

aknapp@pitt.edu

Randi Koeske

Associate Professor of Psychology, UPG

rkoeske@pitt.edu

Consuella Lewis, PhD
Assistant Professor, Administrative and Policy Studies



 

lewisc@pitt.edu

Ray Anne Lockard
Head, Frick Fine Arts Library; ULS

 

ral72446@hotmail.com

Padi McFadden
Medical Student

miss_padi@hotmail.com

Audrey J. Murrell

Associate Professor of Business Administration, Psychology, Public
  and International Affairs

 

amurrell@katz.pitt.edu

Guy M. Nicoletti

Associate Professor, Engineering, UPG

 

nicolett+@pitt.edu

Ellen Olshansky

Editor, Journal of Professional Nursing

Chair, Department of Health and Community Systems, School of Nursing

 

olshane@pitt.edu

Josephine E. Olson

Secretary of the Senate

Professor of Business Administration and of Economics

 

jolson@katz.pitt.edu

Lorie Ann Osho

Assistant Dean, Graduate Student Programs and Academic Integrity,
  School of Arts and Sciences

 

osho@pitt.edu

 

Ann Ostroski

Chair, Research and Information Committee, Staff Association Council

Assistant to the Directors, Graduate School of Public Health

 

aostroski@gsphdean.gsph.pitt.edu

Karin Marie Porada

Residence Life

 

kmp15@studentaffairs.pitt.edu

Maureen K. Porter

Assistant Professor, Department of Administration and Policy Studies,

  School of Education

 

 

mporter@pitt.edu

Patty Smith

Executive Assistant to Richard D. Wood, Ph.D.
Molecular & Cellular Oncology Program

SmithP4@upmc.edu

Jennifer L. Stephan

President, Campus Womenís Organization

 

jls259@pitt.edu

Judy M. Stern

Co-Chair, Provostís Advisory Committee on Womenís Concerns (PACWC)

Assistant Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy

 

jmstern@pitt.edu

Elsa S. Strotmeyer, PhD, MPH

Post-Doctoral Associate, Department of Epidemiology

Graduate School of Public Health

strotmeyere@edc.pitt.edu

 

Richard C. Tobias

Chair, Senate Anti-discriminatory Policies Committee

Professor, English Department

 

rtobias@pitt.edu

Amy Wagner

Assistant Professor, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, School of Medicine Associate Director, Safar Center for Resuscitation Research

 

 

wagnerak@upmc.edu

Katherine Wisner

Professor of Psychiatry and Obstetrics and Gynecology and Reproductive
  Sciences

Director of Womenís Behavioral HealthCARE, WPIC

 

wisnerkl@upmc.edu

 

Darlene Zellers

Director, Office of Academic and Career Development, Health Sciences

 

dzellers@hs.pitt.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



last updated January 6, 2005
Webmaster: Jamia Canlas