Advisory Council on Instructional Excellence

Juan J. Manfredi

Juan J. Manfredi

Vice Provost and Chair
809 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-0790
Fax: 412-624-4220
manfredi@pitt.edu

ACIE Members 2012-2013

Pat Chew Pat Chew
School of Law
302 Law Building
412-648-1387
patchew@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Marek Druzdzel Marek Druzdzel
Chair, Faculty Development
SIS
2B13 IS Building
412-624-9432
marek@sis.pitt.edu
Term:  September 2010-June 2013
Kathleen Kelly Bonnie Falcione
Co-Chair, Senate Educational Policies Committee
2873 Presby South Tower
412-647-6186
falcioneba@upmc.edu
Term: ex oficio

Laurence Glasco Laurence Glasco
A&S/History
3534 Posvar Hall
412-648-7486
lag1@pitt.edu
larryglasco@yahoo.com
Term: September 2011-June 2014
Joseph Grabowski Joseph Grabowski
A&S/Chemistry
705 Chevron Science Center
412-624-8632
joeg@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2010-June 2013
Jennifer Grandis Jennifer Grandis
MED/Otolaryngology
500 Eye & Ear Institute
412-647-5280
jgrandis@pitt.edu
grandisjr@upmc.edu
Term: September 2011-June 2014
Graham Hatfull Graham Hatfull
A&S/Biological Sciences
378 Crawford Hall
412-624-6975
biochr@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015

Delanie Jenkins Delanie Jenkins
A&S/Studio Arts
118 Frick Fine Arts
412-628-2434
djenkins@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Mary Margaret Kerr Mary Margaret Kerr
EDUC/APS
5911 Posvar Hall
412-648-7205
mmkerr@pitt.edu
Term: September 2011-June 2014
Susan Meyer Susan Meyer
PHARM/Pharmacy & Therapeutics
724 Salk Hall
412-624-8153
smeyer@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Prakash Mirchandani Prakash Mirchandani
KGSB
358 Mervis Hall
412-648-1652
pmirchan@katz.pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Paul Newman Paul Newman
UPJ/Social Sciences
125 Krebs Hall
814-269-2987
pnewman@pitt.edu
Term: September 2011-June 2014
Mark Redfern Mark Redfern
Swanson School of Engineering
323 Benedum Hall
412-624-4771
mredfern@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2010-June 2013
Mark Roberts Mark Roberts
GSPH/HPM
A-620 Public Health
412-383-7049
mroberts@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2010-June 2013
Christian Schunn Christian Schunn
Chair, Best Practices
A&S/Psychology and LRDC
821 LRDC
412-624-8807
schunn@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2010-June 2013
Nuno Themudo Nuno Themudo
GSPIA
3212 Posvar Hall
412-648-7432
themudo@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
John Wallace, Jr. John Wallace, Jr.
School of Social Work
2301 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-6349
johnw@pitt.edu
Term: September 2011-June 2014