Go to Pitt homepage! image Go to Office of the Provost Go to Faculty Affairs Homepage ! Go to CIDDE Homepage!  
Advisory Council Instructional Excellence
+

ACIE Members 2007-2008

ACIE Chair, Andy Blair

Andrew R. Blair
Vice Provost and Chair
826 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-5749
Fax: 412-624-4618
blair@pitt.edu


Photo:  Susan Albrecht

Susan Albrecht
Nursing/Health & Community Systems
350 Victoria Building
412-624-2403
saa01@pitt.edu
Term: September 2006-June 2008

Photo: James R. Johnston

James R. Johnston, M.D.
MED/Medicine
A-915.2 Scaife Hall
412-647-7157
jamiej+@pitt.edu
Term: September 2005-June 2008

Photo: Eric Beckman Eric Beckman
Engineering/Chemical & Petroleum 1140 Benedum Hall
412-624-4828
Beckman@pitt.edu
Term: September 2006-June 2008
Photo: Kevin Kearns Kevin Kearns
GSPIA
3218 Posvar Hall
412-648-7621
kkearns@pitt.edu
Term: September 2005-June 2008
Photo: Ronald Brand

Ronald Brand
Law
319 Law Building
412-648-1307
brand@law.pitt.edu
Term: September 2006-June 2009

Photo: Patrick Manning

Patrick Manning
A&S/History
3904 Posvar Hall
412-648-7478
pmanning@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2007-June 2010

Photo: Ronald Brand

Peter Brusilovsky
School of Information Sciences
704 IS Building
412-624-9404
peterb@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2007-June 2010

 

Diane Marsh
Pitt-Greensburg
Natural Sciences Division
150 Finoli Drive
Greensburg, PA  15601
724-836-9684
dtm3@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2007-June 2010

Photo: John Camillus

John Camillus
KGSB
338 Mervis Hall
412-624-1599
Camillus@katz.pitt.edu
Term: September 2006-June 2009

 

Keiko I. McDonald
A&S/EALL
702 OEH
412-624-4923
keiko@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2007-June 2010

Photo: Toi Derricotte

Toi Derricotte
A&S/English
517-D Cathedral of Learning
412-624-6527
toiderri@pitt.edu
Term: September 2006-June 2009

Ragni

Margaret V. Ragni, M.D.
MED/Medicine
Hemophilia Center of Western PA
3636 Boulevard of the Allies
Pittsburgh , PA 15213-4306
412-209-7411
ragni@dom.pitt.edu
Term: September 2005-June 2008

Photo: Judith Erlen Judith Erlen
Co-Chair, Senate Educational Policies Committee
NURS/Health Promotion & Development
440 Victoria Building
412-624-1905
jae001+@pitt.edu
Term: ex officio
Photo: Chandralekha Singh

Chandralekha Singh
A&S/Physics & Astronomy
218-A Allen Hall
412-648-7814
clsingh@pitt.edu
Term: September 2006-June 2009

Photo: Phalguni Gupta Phalguni Gupta
GSPH
426 Public Health
412-624-7998
pgupta1@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2007-June 2010
Photo: Margaret Smith

Margaret Smith
EDUC/Instruction & Learning
5518 Posvar Hall
412-648-7361
pegs@pitt.edu
Term: September 2006-June 2009

Hinderliter

Charles Hinderliter
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Natural Sciences Division
Johnstown, PA 15904
814-269-2951
cfh5@pitt.edu
Term: September 2005-June 2008

Photo: Kurt Van Lehn

Kurt Van Lehn
A&S/Computer Science
823 LRDC
412-624-7361
vanlehn@cs.pitt.edu
Term:  September 2005-June 2008

Photo: Allen Humphrey

Allen Humphrey
MED/Neurobiology
M-240 Scaife Hall
412-648-3911
Humphrey@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2007-June 2010

Photo: Craig Wilcox

Craig Wilcox
A&S/Chemistry
1403 Chevron Science Center
412-624-8270
daylite@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2007-June 2010


Staff Resource:   Staff Support:  

Diane Davis
Director, Center for Instructional Development & Distance Education
412-624-3335
Fax: 412-624-7213
djdavis@pitt.edu

Photo: Linda Wykoff
Linda Wykoff
Assistant to the Provost
826 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-5750
wykoffl@provost.pitt.edu

 

 


2008 Advisory Council Instructional Excellence. University of Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved.
Any questions or comments, please contact Webmaster.12/17/2008