Go to Pitt homepage! image Go to Office of the Provost Go to Faculty Affairs Homepage ! Go to CIDDE Homepage!  
Advisory Council Instructional Excellence
+

Members 2002-2003

ACIE Chair, Andy Blair

Andrew R. Blair
Vice Provost and Chair
826 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-5749
Fax: 412-624-4618
blair@pitt.edu

 
G. Reid Andrews
Term: September 2000-June 2003
Faculty of Arts and Sciences, History
3P38 Posvar Hall
412-648-7452
reid1@pitt.edu
Photo: Frank H. Beatrous

Frank H. Beatrous
Term: September 2000-June 2003
FAS/Mathematics
427 Thackeray Hall
412-624-834
beatrous@pitt.edu

ACIE member, Lillian Beeson
Lillian Beeson
Term: September 2002-June 2005
University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg
1150 Mt. Pleasant Road
Greensburg, PA 15601
724-836-9861
llb1@pitt.edu

ACIE member, Keith Brown

L. Keith Brown
Term: September 2002-June 2003  FAS/Anthropology
3H32 Posvar Hall
412-648-2247
lkb@pitt.edu

Cohn

Ellen Cohn
Term: September 2002-June 2004
School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences
5026 Forbes Tower
412-383-6609
ecohn@pitt.edu
ACIE member, Kenneth R. Etzel

Kenneth R. Etzel
Term: September 2001-June 2004  SDM/Microbiology-Biochemistry 627 Salk Hall
412-648-9583
kre@pitt.edu

ACIE member, Martin S. Greenberg
Martin S. Greenberg
Term: September 2001-June 2004 FAS/Psychology 434-D Langley Hall
412-624-4531
greenber@pitt.edu

ACIE member, Jonathan Harris

Jonathan Harris
Term: September 2002-June 2005
FAS/Political Science
4J30 Posvar Hall
412-648-7257
jonharri@pitt.edu

ACIE member, Dennis O. Looney

Dennis O. Looney
Term: September 2001-June 2003
FAS/French & Italian L&L
1328 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-6264
looney@pitt.edu
Rollanda O’Connor Rollanda O’Connor
Term: September 2002-June 2004
EDUC/Instruction & Learning
4C24 Posvar Hall
412-648-2621
roconnor@pitt.edu
ACIE member, Beth Piraino, MD
Beth Piraino, MD
Term: September 2000-June 2003
MED/Medicine-Nephrology
3504 Fifth Avenue; Suite 200
412-383-4899
Fax: 412-383-4898
piraino@pitt.edu
ACIE Member, Edie Rasmussen

Edie Rasmussen
Term: September 2001-June 2003
SIS/Library & Information Science
646 Information Sciences Building
412-624-9459
erasmus@mail.sis.pitt.edu

ACIE member, Paul L. Rogers, M.D.
Paul L. Rogers, M.D.
Term: September 2002-June 2005 
MED/Critical Care Medicine
VA Hospital
3W143 University Drive C
Pittsburgh, PA 15240
412-688-6743 rogerspl@ccm.upmc.edu
ACIE member, Jerry W. Samples Jerry W. Samples
Term: September 2000-June 2003 
Chair, Mechanical Engineering Technology
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
223 Engineering and Science Building
Johnstown, PA 15904
1-814-269-7244
samples@pitt.edu
Peter E. Siska
Peter E. Siska
Term: September 2001-June 2004 FAS/Chemistry
G-16 Chevron Science Center
624-8640
pes+@pitt.edu
ACIE member, Susan Harris Smith

Susan Harris Smith
Term: September 2002-June 2005 
FAS/English
509-B Cathedral of Learning
412-624-6560
shs1+@pitt.edu

ACIE member, Evelyn O. Talbott
Evelyn O. Talbott
Term: September 2002-June 2005
Chair, Senate Educational Policies Committee GSPH/Epidemiology
A-544 Crabtree Hall
412-624-3074
eot1@pitt.edu

Term: ex officio
 
ACIE member, Rhonda S. Wasserman

Rhonda S. Wasserman
Term: September 2001-June 2004
School of Law
321 Law Building
412-648-1338
wasserman@law.pitt.edu

ACIE member, Patricia W. Wright
Patricia W. Wright
Term: September 2001-June 2004
School of Social Work
2129 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-6851
sswpw@pitt.edu
 

 

Staff Resource:   Staff Support:
Diane Davis

Diane Davis
Term: September 2001-June 2004
Director, Center for Instructional Development & Distance Education
412-624-3335
Fax: 412-624-7213
djdavis@pitt.edu

Linda Wykoff
Linda Wykoff
Assistant to the Provost
826 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-5750
wykoffl@provost.pitt.edu

 


2008 Advisory Council Instructional Excellence. University of Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved.
Any questions or comments, please contact Webmaster.12/17/2008