Advisory Council on Instructional Excellence

Laurie Kirsch

Laurie Kirsch

Vice Provost for Faculty Development
Office of the Provost
826 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-5749
lkirsch@pitt.edu

ACIE Members 2014-2015

Gretchen Bender Gretchen Bender
A&S/History of Art and Architecture
104 Frick Fine Arts
412-648-2394
ghb1@pitt.edu
Term: September 2013-June 2015
Mary Besterfield-Sacre Mary Besterfield-Sacre
Department of Industrial Engineering
1040 Benedum Hall
412-624-9836
mbsacre@engr.pitt.edu
(Pitt Username mbsacre)
Also: Director, Engineering Education Research Center
Term: ex oficio
Alicia Covarrubias Alicia Covarrubias
Division of Humanities
University of Pittsburgh, Greensburg, PH 128
150 Finoli Drive
Greensburg, PA 15601
724-386-7069
avc1@pitt.edu
Term: Sept. 2014-June 2017
Linda Dudjak Linda Dudjak
Department of Acute & Tertiary Care
336 Victoria Hall
412-648-3582
dudjak@pitt.edu
Term: September 2013-June 2016
Bonnie Falcione Bonnie Falcione
Department of Pharmacy & Theraputics
2873 Presby South Tower
412-647-6186
falcioneba@upmc.edu
(Pitt username: bof2)
Term: ex oficio
Robert Gilbert Robert Gilbert
KGSB
314 Mervis Hall
412-648-1678
bgilbert@katz.pitt.edu
Term: September 2013-June 2016
Cynthia Golden Cynthia Golden
CIDDE
820 Alumni Hall
412-624-3335
goldenc@pitt.edu
Also: Director, Center for Instructional Development and Distance Education
ex officio
Graham Hatfull Graham Hatfull
A&S/Biological Sciences
378 Crawford Hall
412-624-6975
gfh@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015

Anthony Infanti Anthony Infanti
School of Law
216 School of Law
412-648-1244
infanti@pitt.edu
Term: September 2013-June 2016
Delanie Jenkins Delanie Jenkins
A&S/Studio Arts
118 Frick Fine Arts
412-628-2434
djenkins@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Cynthia Lance-Jones Cynthia Lance-Jones
Department of Neurobiology
BSTWR W1442 Pittsburgh
412-648-9078
clancej@pitt.edu
Term: September 2014-June 2017
Steven Little Steven Little
Department of Chemical Engineering
940 Benedum Hall
412-624-8153
srlittle@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2014-June 2017
Susan Meyer Susan Meyer
PHARM/Pharmacy & Therapeutics
724 Salk Hall
412-624-8153
smeyer@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Prakash Mirchandani Prakash Mirchandani
KGSB
358 Mervis Hall
412-648-1652
pmirchan@katz.pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Gordon Mitchell Gordon Mitchell
Department of Communication
1117 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-6796
gordonm@pitt.edu
Term: Term: Sept. 2012-June 2015
Charles Perfetti Charles Perfetti
Director
Learning Research and Development Center
833 LRDC
412-624-7107
perfetti@pitt.edu
Term: ex oficio
Laurel Roberts Laurel Roberts
Department of Biological Sciences
L-13 Clapp Hall
412-624-4291
laurelb@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2014-June 2017
Sunil Saxena Sunil Saxena
Department of Chemistry
711 Chevron Building
412-624-8680
sksaxena@pitt.edu
Term: September 2014-June 2017
Chandralekha Singh Chandralekha Singh
Department of Physics
221A Allen Hall
412-624-9045
clsingh@pitt.edu
Also: Director, Discipline Based Science Education Research Center
Term: ex officio
Nuno Themudo Nuno Themudo
GSPIA
3212 Posvar Hall
412-648-7432
themudo@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015