Advisory Council on Instructional Excellence

Laurie Kirsch

Laurie Kirsch

Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Chair
826 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-5749
lkirsch@pitt.edu

ACIE Members 2013-2014

Gretchen Bender Gretchen Bender
A&S/History of Art and Architecture
104 Frick Fine Arts
412-648-2394
ghb1@pitt.edu
Term: September 2013-June 2015
Mary Besterfield-Sacre Mary Besterfield-Sacre
Director
Engineering Education Research Center
1040 Benedum Hall
412-624-9836
mbsacre@engr.pitt.edu
Term: ex oficio
Linda Dudjak Linda Dudjak
Nursing/Acute and Tertiary Care
336 Victoria Hall
412-648-3582
dudjak@pitt.edu
Term: September 2013-June 2016
Bonnie Falcione Bonnie Falcione
Co-Chair, Senate Educational Policies Committee
2873 Presby South Tower
412-647-6186
falcioneba@upmc.edu
(Pitt username: bof2)
Term: ex oficio

Robert Gilbert Robert Gilbert
KGSB
314 Mervis Hall
412-648-1678
bgilbert@katz.pitt.edu
Term: September 2013-June 2016
Laurence Glasco Laurence Glasco
A&S/History
3534 Posvar Hall
412-648-7486
lag1@pitt.edu
larryglasco@yahoo.com
Term: September 2011-June 2014
Jennifer Grandis Jennifer Grandis
MED/Otolaryngology
500 Eye & Ear Institute
412-647-5280
jgrandis@pitt.edu
grandisjr@upmc.edu
Term: September 2011-June 2014
Graham Hatfull Graham Hatfull
A&S/Biological Sciences
378 Crawford Hall
412-624-6975
biochr@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015

Anthony Infanti Anthony Infanti
LAW
216 School of Law
412-648-1244
infanti@pitt.edu
Term: September 2013-June 2016
Delanie Jenkins Delanie Jenkins
A&S/Studio Arts
118 Frick Fine Arts
412-628-2434
djenkins@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Mary Margaret Kerr Mary Margaret Kerr
EDUC/APS
5911 Posvar Hall
412-648-7205
mmkerr@pitt.edu
Term: September 2011-June 2014
Susan Meyer Susan Meyer
PHARM/Pharmacy & Therapeutics
724 Salk Hall
412-624-8153
smeyer@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Prakash Mirchandani Prakash Mirchandani
KGSB
358 Mervis Hall
412-648-1652
pmirchan@katz.pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
Paul Newman Paul Newman
UPJ/Social Sciences
125 Krebs Hall
814-269-2987
pnewman@pitt.edu
Term: September 2011-June 2014
Charles Perfetti Charles Perfetti
Director
Learning Research and Development Center
833 LRDC
412-624-7107
perfetti@pitt.edu
Term: ex oficio
Nancy Pfenning Nancy Pfenning
A&S/Statistics
2717 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-8336
nancyp@pitt.edu
Term: September 2013-June 2014
Nuno Themudo Nuno Themudo
GSPIA
3212 Posvar Hall
412-648-7432
themudo@pitt.edu
Term:  September 2012-June 2015
John Wallace, Jr. John Wallace, Jr.
School of Social Work
2301 Cathedral of Learning
412-624-6349
johnw@pitt.edu
Term: September 2011-June 2014