Strategic Plan Working Groups

Building Foundational Strength Working Group

Name Unit Title E-mail
Kellie Anderson Institutional Advancement Interim President, Medical & Health Sciences Foundation akellie@pmhsf.org
Lisa Barsom Heath Sciences Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs lbarsom@pitt.edu
Dan Bartholomae Athletics Executive Associate Athletic Director, Compliance & Administration dbartholomae@athletics.pitt.edu
Maureen Beal Financial Associate Vice Chancellor for Financial Operations mbeal@bc.pitt.edu
Todd Brownfield General Counsel Associate General Counsel tbrownfi@pitt.edu
Michele Colvard Arts & Sciences Executive Director for Staff Personnel; Senior Assistant Dean colvard@pitt.edu
Steve Ferber Human Resources Assistant Vice Chancellor smf200@pitt.edu
Chris Ferris Athletics Executive Associate Athletic Director, External Operations cferris@pitt.edu
Marc Harding Admissions & Financial Aid Chief Enrollment Officer mharding@pitt.edu
George Huber Provost's Office Interim Vice Provost, Research Conduct & Compliance ghuber@pitt.edu
Alexander Jones School of Engineering Associate Professor; Co-chair, Senate Computer Usage Committee akjones@ece.pitt.edu
Max Kneis College of Business Administration Finance & Accounting Majors, Economics Minor; Sophomore mak302@pitt.edu
Al Novak Institutional Advancement Vice Chancellor nalbert@pitt.edu
Jinx Walton Computing Services & Systems Development Chief Information Office jpw@pitt.edu
Steve Wisniewski (Chair) Provost's Office Associate Vice Provost, Planning wisniew@edc.pitt.edu
Jennifer Woodward Office of Research Associate Vice Provost, Research Operations jew7@pitt.edu
Fran Yarger Health Sciences Library System Associate Director for Digital Library Services; Co-chair, Senate Computer Usage Committee yarger@pitt.edu
Bill Young Office of Communications Director of Communications Services wky@pitt.edu

Educational Excellence Working Group

Name Unit Title E-mail
Livingston Alexander Pitt-Bradford

President

lalexand@pitt.edu
Kenyon Bonner Student Affairs Interim Vice Provost & Dean of Students krb14@pitt.edu
Jackie Dunbar-Jacob Nursing Dean dunbar@pitt.edu
Bonnie Falcione Pharmacy Assistant Professor; Co-chair, Senate Educational Policies Committee bof2@pitt.edu
Jerry Holder Engineering Dean holder@engr.pitt.edu
Zsuzsa Horvath Dental Medicine Assistant Professor; Co-chair, Senate Educational Policies Committee zshst2@pitt.edu
Alan Lesgold Education Dean al@pitt.edu
Juan Manfredi (Chair) Provost's Office Vice Provost, Undergradudate Studies manfredi@pitt.edu
Audrey Murrell Business Administration Associate Dean amurrell@pitt.edu
Lia Petrose Arts & Sciences Neuroscience, Economics, International & Area Studies Major; Junior lgp6@pitt.edu
Ann Thompson Medicine Vice Dean thompsonae@medschool.pitt.edu
Mary Turocy Arts & Sciences Neuroscience, Spanish, Chemistry Major; Sophomore mjt71@pitt.edu
Jennifer Tuscano Athletics Advising Center jtuscano@athletics.pitt.edu
John Twyning Arts & Sciences Associate Dean twyning@pitt.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Embrace Diversity and Inclusion Working Group

Name Unit Title E-mail
Maureen Beal Financial Operations Associate Vice Chancellor mbeal@bc.pitt.edu
Marcus Bowman Athletics Senior Associate Athletic Director mbowman@athletics.pitt.edu
Shawn E. Brooks Pitt-Johnstown Vice President, Student Affairs sbrooks@pitt.edu
Philippa K. Carter Arts & Sciences Manager, Diversity Initiatives pkc3@pitt.edu
Pamela Connelly (Chair) Diversity & Inclusion Associate Vice Chancellor pwc4@pitt.edu
Valire Carr Copeland Social Work Associate Dean, Academic Affairs sswvcc@pitt.edu 
Paula Davis Health Sciences Assistant Vice Chancellor, Diversity pkd100@pitt.edu
Ronald Frisch Human Resources Associate Vice Chancellor paurf5@pitt.edu
Cynthia Golden Center for Instructional Development & Distance Education Director goldenc@pitt.edu 
Kacey Marra Medicine Associate Professor; Co-chair, Senate Equity, Inclusion, and Anti-Discrimination Advocacy Committee marrak@pitt.edu
Claude Mauk Arts & Sciences Director, Less-Commonly-Taught Languages Center; Co-chair, Senate Equity, Inclusion, and Anti-Discrimination Advocacy Committee cemauk@pitt.edu
Marcus Robinson Arts & Sciences Neuroscience & Anthropology Major, Chemistry Minor; Junior mar234@pitt.edu
Deborah Rupert Admissions & Financial Aid                             Senior Director drupert@pitt.edu 
Shutian Shen Arts & Sciences Psychology, French/Social Work Major; Sophomore shs178@pitt.edu
Linda Williams-Moore Student Affairs   Director of CCLD lwmoore@pitt.edu 

Engage in Research of Impact Working Group

Name Unit Title E-mail
Jeremy Berg Health Sciences Associate Vice Chancellor for Science Strategy and Planning jberg@pitt.edu 
Kathleen Blee   Arts & Sciences     Associate Dean of Graduate Studies kblee@pitt.edu 
Thomas Crawford Institutional Advancement Associate Vice Chancellor, Corporate & Foundation Relations Tom.Crawford@ia.pitt.edu
Laura Hillock General Counsel Associate General Counsel lhillock@pitt.edu
Apoorva Kandakatla Arts & Sciences Neuroscience Major, Chemistry Minor, GSWS Certificate; Senior apk38@pitt.edu
Steven Little Engineering Chair, Department of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering srlittle@pitt.edu
Marc Malandro Innovation Institute Director, & Associate Vice Chancellor for Technology Management & Commercializaion              mmalandro@innovation.pitt.edu 
Penny Morel Medicine Professor; Co-chair, Senate Research Committee morel@pitt.edu
Anthony Petrosky Education Associate Dean tpetrosk@pitt.edu 
Mark Redfern (Chair) Provost's Office Vice Provost for Research mredfern@pitt.edu
Steven Reis Emergency Medicine; Clinical & Translational Science Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical Research reisst@pitt.edu
Patrick Smolinski Engineering Associate Professor; Co-chair, Senate Research Committee patsmol@pitt.edu
Brian Stengel Computing Services & Systems Development Staff, Office of the CIO bstengel@pitt.edu
Nathan Urban                           Provost's Office Vice Provost for Special Initiatives nurban@pitt.edu

Strengthen Communities Working Group: Pitt Community

Name Unit Title E-mail

Rebecca Bagley (Chair, all Strengthen Communities Working Groups)

Office of the Chancellor

Vice Chancellor for Economic Partnerships

bagley@pitt.edu
Jeff Gleim Institutional Advancement Associate Vice Chancellor for Alumni Relations  Jeff.Gleim@ia.pitt.edu 
Janet Grady Pitt-Johnstown Vice President for Academic Affairs jgrady@pitt.edu
Linda Hartman Health Sciences Library System Reference Librarian; Co-chair, Senate Community Relations Committee lhartman@pitt.edu
Tony Infanti Law Senior Associate Dean for Administration & Special Projects & Professor of Law infanti@pitt.edu
Jim Knapp Arts & Sciences Senior Associate Dean               jfknapp@pitt.edu
Laurie Kirsch (Chair) Provost's Office Vice Provost for Faculty Development & Professor of Business Administration lkirsch@pitt.edu 
Warren McCoy Diversity & Inclusion Diversity Specialist pauem5@pitt.edu
Misti McKeehen                        Student Affairs Director, Office of PittServes misti@pitt.edu
Loren Roth Health Sciences Associate Senior Vice Chancellor for Clinical Policy & Planning  lhr1@pitt.edu
Penny Semaia Athletics  Senior Associate Athletic Director for Student Life psemaia@pitt.edu
Chris Talbot Arts & Sciences Philosophy & Psychology Major; Junior clt51@pitt.edu
Pamela Toto Health & Relabilitation Sciences Assistant Professor; Co-chair, Senate Community Relations Committee pet3@pitt.edu
Bill Valenta Katz Assistant Dean, MBA & Executive Programs wtvalenta@katz.pitt.edu
Darlene Zellers             Medicine Associate Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs zellersd@pitt.edu

Strengthen Communities Working Group: Regional Community

Name Unit Title E-mail

Rebecca Bagley (Chair, all Strengthen Communities Working Groups)

Office of the Chancellor

Vice Chancellor for Economic Partnerships

bagley@pitt.edu

Cheryl Finlay Student Affairs Director, Office of Career Development & Placement Assistance cfinlay@pitt.edu
Linda Hartman Health Sciences Library System Reference Librarian; Co-chair, Senate Community Relations Committee lhartman@pitt.edu
Rich Milner Education Director, Center for Urban Education rmilner@pitt.edu
Chenits Pettigrew Jr. Medicine Assistant Dean for Student Affairs; Director of Diversity Programs chp14@pitt.edu
Allie Quick Institutional Advancement Senior Executive Director, Principal Gifts & University Leadership Engagement aquick@pitt.edu
Greg Reed Engineering Professor and Director, Center for Energy gfr3@pitt.edu
Richard Schulz University Center for Social & Urban Research Director schulz@pitt.edu
Don Shields  Provost's Office Associate Vice Provost for Research Initiatives dcs23@pitt.edu
Eli Shorak Executive Vice Chancellor's Office Associate Vice Chancellor for Business es@pitt.edu 
Sharon Smith Pitt-Greensburg President upgpres@pitt.edu
Robert Stein Innovation Institute Director, Institute for Entrepreneurial Excellence ras103@pitt.edu 
Paul Supowitz (Chair) Community & Governmental Relations Vice Chancellor psupowit@pitt.edu
Harinee Suthakar Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Rehabilitation Science Major, Chemistry Minor; Senior hss21@pitt.edu
Pamela Toto Health & Relabilitation Sciences Assistant Professor; Co-chair, Senate Community Relations Committee pet3@pitt.edu

Strengthen Communities Working Group: Global Community

Name Unit Title Email
Ariel Armony (Chair) University Center for International Studies Senior Director of International Programs; Director of UCIS armony@pitt.edu

Rebecca Bagley (Chair, all Strengthen Communities Working Groups)

Office of the Chancellor

Vice Chancellor for Economic Partnerships

bagley@pitt.edu
Charles Bogosta Health Sciences President, UPMC International Division; President, UPMC Cancer Center bogostace@upmc.edu 
Don Burke Health Sciences Dean, Graduate School of Public Health,  Associate Vice Chancellor for Global Health DonBurke@pitt.edu
Nancy Condee Arts & Sciences Director, Global Studies Center             condee@pitt.edu
Genevieve Cook Student Affairs Director, Office of International Services gdcook@pitt.edu
Allen DiPalma Office of Research Director of Export Controls dipalma@pitt.edu
Jackie Dunbar-Jacob Nursing Dean, School of Nursing dunbar@pitt.edu
Marc Harding Admissions & Financial Aid Chief Enrollment Officer mharding@pitt.edu
Linda Hartman Health Sciences Library System Reference Librarian; Co-chair, Senate Community Relations Committee lhartman@pitt.edu
John Keeler Public & International Affairs   Dean keeler@pitt.edu
Miriam Yeana Kwagh Arts & Sciences Environmental Studies Major; Junior myk9@pitt.edu
Maggie McDonald Health Sciences Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs mmcdonald@hs.pitt.edu
Alberta Sbragia                                                  Provost's Office Vice Provost for Graduate Studies sbragia@pitt.edu
Pamela Toto Health & Relabilitation Sciences Assistant Professor; Co-chair, Senate Community Relations Committee pet3@pitt.edu
Jeff Whitehead        University Center for International Studies Director, Study Abroad jrwst43@pitt.edu